Press "Enter" to skip to content

Five Congress MLAs, including Okram Henry, join BJP

Five legislators of Congress party who recently resigned from Congress party officially join the Bharatiya Janata Party in a low-key function held at BJP Headquarters in New Delhi. 

Okram Henry Singh, the nephew of former Manipur Chief Minister Okram Ibobi, also joined the BJP in presence of party’s national general secretary Ram Madhav and national vice president Baijayant Panda. 

Chief Minister N. Biren Singh, who is now in Delhi along with the defected Congress MLAs, also attended the function. 

The five Manipur MLAs joined the BJP here in the presence of party’s national general secretary Ram Madhav, national vice president Baijayant Panda and Manipur CM N Biren Singh. The five MLAs later met BJP national president Jagat Prakash Nadda.

Mr. Biren, in a tweet, has welcomed the MLA. “I extend my warmest welcome to the five former Congress MLAs from Manipur, Ginsuanhau, O.Lukhoi, Ngamthang Haokip, P.Brojen and O.Henry on joining @BJP4India today in New Delhi in presence of Shri @rammadhavbjp ji and Shri @PandaJay ji,” writes Mr. Biren in a Facebook post.

Comments are closed.

© Copyright 2021 The Manipur Post. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by eManipur!.