Press "Enter" to skip to content

7th SSS MANIFA 2018, Manipuri Film Award: Complete winners’ list

‘Mr. Khadang’ bagged the best film award in the 7th SSS MANIFA 2018, held at Kakching Khullen Ibudhou Khamlangba Laikol in Kakching district on Saturday. The event was organized by Sahitya Seva Samiti (SSS), Kakching, in association with Film Forum Manipur.

Chou En Lai won the top award of the event as he won the Best Director award for ‘Mr. Khadang’.

Among the attendance of the award function were Nongmaithem Tombi, vice-chairman of JN Manipur Dance Academy, Nongmaithem Tombi; Y. Dhananjoy, while president of SSS, Kakching; Y. Meghachandra, director of DIPR; S. Mangoljao, chairman of Film Forum Manipur; and other who’s who of Manipur Film Industries.

Silheiba Ningthoujam won the Best Actor in Leading Role award for the film ‘Aruba Echel’, while Biju Ningombam bagged the Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) for the film, Phisakhol.

manifa, manifa awards, mr khadang, silheiba, biju, best actor, best actress, manipuri films, aruba echel, phisakhol, manipur film industries,manipur news, manipuri actress, manipuri actor, manipur news, manipur post
Silheiba shares this photo on his Facebook page after winning the Best Actor title.

After receiving the Best Actor Award, Silhiba posting a photo on his facebook page, writes: “Received the Best Leading Actor Male, 2017 at 7th SSS MANIFA Award, 2018, Kakching. I owe my success to my brother @Ojitbabu Ningthoujam & my sister-in-law @Sanayaima Chandam for bringing up to this platform. Thank you all.”


Here is the complete list of those who won big at the 7th SSS MANIFA 2018.

Best Actor In A Leading Role – Male: Silheiba Ningthoujam for ‘Aruba Echel’.

Best Actor In A Leading Role- Female: Biju Ningombam for ‘Phisakhol’.

Best Story: Momocha Konthoujam for ‘Mr. Khadang’.

Best Actor in Negative Role: Sagolsem Dhanamanjuri for ‘Facebook’.

Best Actor in Comic Role: Josep for ‘Mandalay Mathel’ .

Best Music Director: Jeetenkumar Naorem for ‘Mandalay Mathel’.

Best Editor: Kh. Isomani for ‘Hing-hat’.

Best Cinematography: Sanjoy Chingangbam for ‘Tomthin Shija’.

Best Screenplay: Kiran Koijam for ‘Hing-hat’.

Best Make-up: Jenny Khurai for ‘Mr. Khadang’.

Best Costume Designer: Karan Thokchom & Mantri Meitei for ‘Tomthin Shija’.

Best Choreography: Satarjit Thiyam for ‘Wakching Thagi Sanarei’.

Best Lyricist: Kh Ghanasyam for the song ‘Akanba Malanggi Sahumda’ in ‘Aruba Echel’.

Best Playback Singer (Female): Sushmita Mangsatabam for the song ‘Thabum Kaya Lamlak A’ in ‘Khutsa Ani’.

Best Playback Singer (Male): Umananda for the song ‘Yellakliba Leinamsidi Thunglare’ in ‘Mandalay Mathel’.

Best Child Artist: B Yaikhomba for ‘Mayon’.


Comments are closed.

© Copyright 2021 The Manipur Post. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by eManipur!.